Board of Directors

Elon Musk

CEO and CTO of SpaceX, CEO and Product Architect of Tesla Motors Chairman of SolarCity

Co-founder of Paypal

Kevin Cichocki

Chairman, Palladian Muscular Skeletal Health

William C. Watters III, MD

Clinical Professor in the Department of Orthopedics at both The Baylor College of Medicine Houston and the University of Texas Medical Branch in Galveston, Texas

Trevor V Ireland

Chairman of the Board of Trustees of Palmer College of Chiropractic

Liaison to Bechtel Foundation and Palmer Foundation

Scott Haldeman

President and CEO, World Spine Care

Jean Moss

Secretary, World Spine Care

Donald Petersen

Treasurer, World Spine Care

Committee Positions


Scott Haldeman DC, MD, PhD, FRCP(C), FCCS(C), FAAN (USA)

Dr. Scott Haldeman holds the positions of Adjunct Professor, Department of Epidemiology, School of Public Health, University of California, Los Angeles, Clinical Professor, Department of Neurology, University of California, Irvine and Adjunct Professor, Department of Research, Southern California University of Health Sciences.

Dr. Haldeman is Past President of the North American Spine Society, the American Back Society, the North American Academy of Manipulative Therapy, and the Orange County Neurological Society, and is currently chairman of the Research Council of the World Federation of Chiropractic. He is certified by the American Board of Neurology and Psychiatry and is a Fellow of the Royal College of Physicians of Canada and a Fellow of the American Academy of Neurology. He is a Diplomat of the American Board of Electrodiagnostic Medicine, the American Board of Electroencephalography and Neurophysiology and the American Board of Clinical Physiology. He also served on the US department of Health AHCPR Clinical Guidelines Committee on Acute Low Back Problems in Adults as well as four other Clinical Guidelines Committees. He presided over The Bone and Joint Decade 2000 to 2010 Task Force on Neck Pain and Its Associated Disorders.

Dr. Haldeman sits on the editorial boards of eight journals, and has published over 195 articles or book chapters, over 70 scientific abstracts, and has authored or edited seven books. He was awarded an honorary Doctor of Humanities degree from the Southern California University of Health Sciences and an honorary Doctor of Science degree from the Western States Chiropractic College. He received the David Selby Award from the North American Spine Society. A resident of Santa Ana, California, he maintains an active clinical practice.


Margareta Nordin Dr. Med. Sci. (USA)

Margareta Nordin, Dr. Med. Sci., PT, CIE, is Research Professor, Program Director and Director of the Occupational and Industrial Orthopaedic Centre (OIOC), the Graduate Program of Ergonomics and Biomechanics and the CDC NIOSH Centre for Education and Research (ERC), Departments of Orthopaedics and Environmental Medicine, Graduate School of Arts and Science and School of Medicine, New York University, New York, New York, USA.

She has written five books, published more than 190 peer-reviewed papers, participated in five international evidence based task forces and received multiple awards among them The Volvo Award, The Woodbridge Award, The Grammer Award, Junior Nobel Faculty Lecturer. Dr. Nordin was the first woman President of ISSLS 1999-2000. She is currently Adjunct Professor at the Karolinska Institute and the Polytechnic University Hong Kong. The main focus of her research is treatment and prevention of disability for work related musculoskeletal injuries. She has a specific interest in disseminating evidence based, low cost, effective and efficient non-surgical treatment for spine pain.


Jean A. Moss DC, MBA (Canada). President, Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College

After enjoying an extensive career as a chiropractic practitioner, educator, clinician and administrator, Dr. Jean Moss was appointed the first female President of the Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College (CMCC) in 1991. Under Dr. Moss’s leadership, CMCC has prospered – building historic clinical relationships with universities and hospitals; establishing the McMorland Family Research Chair in Mechanobiology; incorporating the latest research into the integrative curriculum; and the construction of the 6100 Leslie Street campus. A tenacious lobbyist, tireless spokesperson and recipient of many honours, Dr. Moss is a past president of the Association of Chiropractic Colleges, a member of the Board of the Councils of Chiropractic Education International (CCEI), a member of the Executive of World Spine Care’s Board, and a respected leader within the chiropractic profession internationally.


Donald M. Petersen, Jr. BS, HCD(hc), FICC(h)

Donald M. Petersen, Jr. is the President of MPA Media, the leading integrated media company serving alternative health and wellness professions and consumer markets. MPA Media’s focus under Don’s direction is to serve alternative health care professions and it does so within the following publications: Dynamic Chiropractic, Dynamic Chiropractic Practice Insights, Acupuncture Today, Massage Today, Nutritional Wellness, To Your Health and its newest addition, Dynamic Chiropractic Canada.

For Don, health and wellness has been a way of life as well as a family tradition since his father and grandfather were both doctors of chiropractic. His business expertise in the chiropractic and alternative health care communities, adds an important dimension to developing health care systems in the changing health care landscape.

Don has served on the boards of various non-profit organizations. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in business administration from California State University, Long Beach. Away from the office, Don enjoys spending time with his family, serving as a very active volunteer in his church, watching his children’s soccer matches and going to live theater.

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On YoutubeVisit Us On Linkedin